A Monkey’s Progress

Posted on November 20, 2009

2



Just a quickie.

I’ve been writing this blog for a little over a week now, and I’ve been very pleasantly surprised at how favourably it’s been received. I was expecting it to have a couple of dozen hits, but there have been almost 1500 unique impressions so far. The  comments, tweets and emails have been very encouraging too, and I’ve been very amused by the speculation on Twitter as to my identity.

I’ve also found that it’s a hell of a lot of fun, and I intend to keep it coming. I’ve asked colleagues for ideas, and I’d also like to ask any readers to shout up with anything that comes to mind – email happyasamonkey@gmail.com or twot me on www.twitter.com/happyasamonkey. How about an ‘agony aunt’ service? Nothing relating to the technical nitty-gritty of digital forensics (boooooorrriiing!), just office issues. Too much camping in the lunchtime gaming? People not pulling their weight with the tea round? Ask A Monkey! Or even your most private relationship issues – let me sort out your personal life, live on the internet!  Discretion and confidentiality guaranteed! Is that a crap idea? Let me know in the comments.

Oh, and don’t forget to tell all your forensic friends about the blog. Maybe I’ll be able to retire from forensics and live the life of an itinerant bloggeur!

 

This post was brought to you with the help of a bowl of muesli, coffee from my rather efficient stovetop coffee maker and the sound of a cat eating.

Posted in: Uncategorized